We, the staff of Special Olympics Missouri, believe in the following guiding values, which are engrained in the way we think and act:

Accountability, Excellence, Integrity, Optimism, Unity

These beliefs guide our choices and define for us integrity and the right course of action that bond us together as TEAM SOMO.

Not sure who to ask? Email your questions here!

State Headquarters
1001 Diamond Ridge, Suite 800
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: 573-635-1660
Fax: 573-635-8233

Jump to Area Offices 

Headquarters Staff (Click name to email)

Jessica Anderson

Administrative Assistant
Mandi Steward Ballinger
Marketing & Communications
Jennifer Brown
Major Gifts Officer
Kami Delameter
Regional Development

Lisa DeSha

Carol Griffin

Partnership Manager 

Mary Lou Hammann
Senior Director of Operations  
Stacey Koeller
Regional Development Director   

Trish Lutz
Senior Director of Programs
Harrison McLean
Public Relations & Volunteer Coordinator   

Mark Musso

Mary Bauer Niswonger
Partnership Manager

Austin Rippeto
Volunteer and Training Coordinator 

Jennifer Rodvelt
Development Services Assistant   

Brandon Schatsiek
      Multimedia & Athlete Leadership Manager    

Crystal Schuster
Development Manager

Laurie Shadoan
Chief Advancement Officer

Susan Shaffer
Competition Director 
Cassie Stone
Data Entry Specialist 

Susan Stegeman
Vice President    

Kelly Tannehill
Database Director

SOMO Area Offices

Below are a list of our area offices. Each Area Office also maintains its own webpage full of news and event information. Click an Area's webpage link to learn more.

Central Area [webpage]
903 Old 63 North, Suite A
Columbia, MO 65201
Phone: 573-256-6367
Fax: 573-256-6369

Diane Brimer
Regional Program Director

Tim Schuster
   Development Director  

Megan Wallace
Program Manager




KC Metro Area [webpage]
9001 West 67th St.
Merriam, KS 66202
Phone: 913-789-0330
Fax: 913-789-0331 


Sarah Bachand

Program Manager





Adam Wright
Development Manager

North Area [webpage]
2300 Frederick Ave. Suite #204
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Phone: 816-233-6232 
Fax: 816-233-0130

Alyssa Cress
Program Coordinator

Melody Prawitz
Development Director



Southeast Area [webpage]
1625 N. Kingshighway
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: 573-334-2859
Fax: 573-334-4924

Penny Williams
Development Director
Scott Williams
Program Director
Jen Rose
Program Coordinator 


Southwest Area [webpage]
2702 Richard Joseph Blvd, Suite 114
Joplin, MO 64804
Phone:  417-624-5505
Fax: 417-624-5517

Robin Anderson
Development Director

Jana Fornelli

Program Manager 


St. Louis Metro Area [webpage]
2945 S. Brentwood
St. Louis, MO 63144
Phone: 314-961-7755
Fax: 314-961-0660

Jocelyn Diehl
Regional Program Director 


 Jennifer Krumm
Development Coordinator 

Amber Young
Program Manager 

Amanda Castetter
Development Manager